Membership

Thank you for your interest in becoming a member of the Minnesota Law Review. The 2015 petition period is quickly approaching. Be sure to check this site frequently for updates and events regarding the petition process. 

Current Law Review staff members can access the note and comment advisory form here.

 

SCHEDULE OF PETITION EVENTS

 

Moot Court and Journal Informational Meetings

 

Petition 101

 

Journal 1L Receptions

·         JIL/JLST: Monday, April 20, 4:30-6:30 PM, Auerbach Commons

·         MLR: Tuesday, April 21, 4:30-6:30 PM, Auerbach Commons

·         JLEL: Wednesday, April 22, 4:30-6:30 PM, Auerbach Commons

·         JLI: Thursday, April 23, 3:30-5:30 PM, Aurebach Commons

 

Bluebooking Breakout Sessions

  • Section A: April 16, 12:15-1:15 PM, Room 35
  • Section B: April 20, 12:15-1:15 PM, Room 35
  • Section C: April 22, 12:15-1:15 PM, Room 45
  • Section D: April 23, 12:15-1:15 PM, Room 35
  • Feel free to attend another section’s session if you are unable to make it to your own.
  • Handouts: Forthcoming
  • Recording: Forthcoming

 

Petition Preparation and Strategy Session

  • Sunday, April 26, 1:00-3:00 pm
  • Room 25
  • Handout: Forthcoming
  • Recording: Click Here.

 

Petition Period and Deadlines

Pick-up or Email Date Submission/Postmark Deadline
Tuesday, May 12 Tuesday, May 26
Wednesday, May 13 Wednesday, May 27
Thursday, May 14 Thursday, May 28
Friday, May 15 Friday, May 29
Saturday, May 16 Saturday, May 30
Sunday, May 17 Sunday, May 31
Monday, May 18 Monday, June 1
Tuesday, May 19 Tuesday, June 2
Wednesday, May 20 Tuesday, June 2
Thursday, May 21 Tuesday, June 2
Friday, May 22 Tuesday, June 2
Saturday, May 23 Tuesday, June 2
Sunday, May 24 Tuesday, June 2
Monday, May 25 Tuesday, June 2
Tuesday, May 26 Tuesday, June 2
Wednesday, May 27 Tuesday, June 2
Thursday, May 28 Tuesday, June 2
Friday, May 29 Tuesday, June 2
Saturday, May 30 Tuesday, June 2
Sunday, May 31 Tuesday, June 2
Monday, June 1 Tuesday, June 2
Tuesday, June 2 Tuesday, June 2

 

Samples from Prior Years

 

 


News & Events

  • Welcome

    For nearly one hundred years, the Minnesota Law Review has been a leader amongst academic legal publications. When Professor Henry J. Fletcher launched the journal in 1917, his goal was simple. It was to “contribute a little something to the systematic growth of the whole law.” Since then, the Law [...]

  • Minnesota Law Review Alum Remembered 45 Years After Death

    Minnesota Law Review alumnus Tom Cranna was honored at the Annual Banquet this Spring, 45 years after his death. Mr. Cranna was remembered for his contributions to the journal, the school, and the positive impact he had on his family and friends. The Devil’s Lake Journal published a memorial which [...]

  • Follow MLR on Twitter!

    The Minnesota Law Review is proud to announce that we are now on Twitter. Follow us @MinnesotaLawRev for information and updates concerning the petition period and deadlines, the opening and closing of article submissions, our 2014 Symposium: Offenders in the Community, and all other news concerning our authors and publications. [...]

  • Vol. 97 Lead Piece Cited in Al Jazeera Opinion Piece

    A recent Al Jazeera opinion piece that criticizes the Supreme Court’s Daimler decision cites to Volume 97′s lead piece, How Business Fares in the Supreme Court. You can read the Al Jazeera piece here.

  • Masthead for Volume 99 Board

    The masthead for the Board of Volume 99 of the Minnesota Law Review is now available. You can view the masthead here.

Newsletter

cforms contact form by delicious:days